Keep Britain breastfeeding week 2013

kbb13_blogger200This week is The British National Breastfeeding week (June 23rd -29th). Since I am a breastfeeding mum I have decided to take part in the Keep Britain Breast feeding scavenger hunt 2013. The aim of the scavenger hunt is to add a bit of fun whilst raising awareness of breastfeeding. Bloggers and companies that support breastfeeding will be sharing their experiences and advice about breastfeeding. For full details of how to participate and the prizes you could win please visit the central blog http://boobiemilk.blogspot.co.uk/p/keep-britain-breastfeeding-scavenger.html

Each day there is a theme to the articles that participants are linking up. They are –

Sunday June 23rd – The Benefits of Breastfeeding
Monday June 24th – Top Breastfeeding Tips You Should All Know
Tuesday June 25th – The Importance of Breastfeeding Support
Wednesday June 26th – Positive Nursing In Public Experiences & Funny Breastfeeding Memories
Thursday June 27th – Breastmilk Pumping
Friday June 28th – Breastfeeding Beyond a Year
Saturday June 29th – Dispelling Breastfeeding Myths

This week I have breastfeeding related posts lined up for Monday to Friday. They are not all part of the scavenger hunt and I won’t spoil the fun by telling you which days I am linking up but expect a couple of posts to be part of the hunt. I also plan to share my breastfeeding experiences one day this week, on another I will be reviewing a nursing bra and on Friday (hopefully if my baby gives me time to write it) I will be publishing a special Friday finds featuring my favourite article and products that I have discovered this week as part of the scavenger hunt.

Best of luck if you are entering the scavenger hunt and I hope you enjoy the posts I am sharing this week and learn something from the hunt.

2 thoughts on “Keep Britain breastfeeding week 2013

  1. Pingback: Friday finds – 28th June 2013 – Breastfeeding special | Great British Family

  2. Pingback: 2013, the year I became a mummy | Great British Family

Leave a Reply

