Lost my name book – what we’re reading

IMG_5512Lost my name is a personalised children’s book created by three dads and an uncle. Their aim was to create a personalised book and do it better than ever before and in my opinion they have. Even more amazing than the book itself is that they have created over 150 illustrations so that any name can be used and the project is entirely self-funded and self-published.

Lost my name is available for girls (as the little girl who lost her name) and boys (as the little boy who lost his name) and is the story of  how the little boy or girl gets up one morning to discover their name is missing from their bedroom door. The child does not know his or her name and sets off on an adventure to find it. Along the way the child meets various creatures who give him/her a letter for their name. At the end of the story the child realise that all the letters spell out their name.

IMG_5513I have to say I adore this book. Although my 3 month old, little girl is too young to appreciate this book now, I can imagine reading it to her when she is older and learning to spell her own name. It truly is a magical book. A perfect present for any child.

Details:

Words by: David Cadji-Newby

Illustrations by: Pedro Serapicos

The book is A4, printed in the UK on environmentally friendly, thick, uncoated paper (it really is great quality, more card like than paper and with a smooth texture).

Available to buy via their website, for £16.99 (free UK post and packaging) and they ship worldwide.

If your still unsure, visit their website, input your child’s name, select boy or girl and preview your childs book.

Maggie StoneDisclosure: Shortly after my baby was born, I won a personalised lost my name book via a twitter competition. I was not asked to review the book on the blog but I wanted to share it since it is such a beautiful book.

5 thoughts on “Lost my name book – what we’re reading

  1. Wow what a labour of love to come up with all those illustrations to spell any name, and they look beautiful. I love hearing about books that are off the beaten path so thank you for sharing.

  2. Pingback: 2013, the year I became a mummy | Great British Family

  3. Pingback: Personalised my daddy, Peppa pig book review | Great British Family

Leave a Reply

