UK handmade spotlight – Minnie’s Macaroon, Mrs Mouse hat review

Disclosure – I was kindly sent this Mrs Mouse, baby crochet hat to review by Minnie’s Macaroon. All thoughts, opinions and photos are my own. For further details see my disclosure policy.

Today I have a special UK handmade spotlight post for you. Regular readers will know how much I love handmade items and how much I enjoy showcasing the talented makers we have here in the UK. You may also remember that I have made a few crochet items for my baby. So it will come as no surprise that when I saw a message on twitter asking for bloggers to review handmade crochet children’s hats I added my name to the list. The following day I discovered that I had been chosen by Minnie’s Macaroon to review one of their hats. I picked their Mrs Mouse crochet beanie hat in baby size. It was a difficult decision to make since they have so many other gorgeous designs (you can find them all here).

IMG_6667Minnie’s Macaroon is based in West Yorkshire and they have been making and selling hand made items for babies, children and adults since 2009. As well as hats (available in adult, child and baby sizes) they also hand make and sell toys, such as this adorable gingerbread man rattle. All items are made using lovely soft Icelandic yarn.

I received my babies hat on Wednesday morning and I was really pleased with it. I love the design and the yarn is indeed very soft and it also looks like it will be warm and snuggly. I have had many compliments already from other mums and my own mum over how cute the hat is and I couldn’t agree more. The hat is £11 and available in baby (0-24 months) and child (2-9 years) sizes. There is also a Mr Mouse design available in the same sizes. My little girl is almost 7 months and at present the hat is a little too big for her but I have found this with many 6-12 month hats. The only thing missing is perhaps some washing instructions. Minnie’s Macaroons aim to supply high quality, unique and fun gifts not available on the high street at affordable prices. After reviewing this hat I would say that they definitely do just that.

Thank you Minnie’s Macaroon for sending me and my daughter this beautiful hat for review.

Leave a Reply

