My magical M&S dining room

dining-roomM&S are currently running a competition for bloggers. To be in with a chance of winning £200 of M&S vouchers we have to create a blog post showing our dream dining room and how we would dress it for a special dinner party, using M&S products of course.

This is my dream dining room in more ways than one since at present we do not have one. I would love a dining room so that we could have family over to eat without us all having to squash round our kitchen table, or worse, some have to eat on their knees in our living room. At the center of the room of course would be a big wooden table. This extending one is just perfect (Padstow extending table, £449) and I love how it looks with these chairs (2 Alton dinning chairs, £199). I love how well they complement each other and how they are modern and light. I couldn’t put together my dream dining room without somewhere for my baby to sit/eat. Since M&S do not sell high chairs, I’ve included my dream high chair, the Stokke Tripp Trapp. Doesn’t it look perfect with this table and chairs? Of course because the dining table and chairs are so simple a statement light fitting is just what this room needs (Original BTC drop 1 group 6 drop ceiling lamp, £619).

I don’t dream of fancy dinner parties but relaxed home cooking shared with our extended family. I love to cook but I’m not one for making starters or overly fancy food. My style is more roast dinners or big pans of pasta or risotto put straight on the table for my family to help themselves to. Along side there would be home made breads and to finish I would bake something if I had time or perhaps a simple fruit crumble. So with this in mind these are the items I would choose to dress my table for a special occasion. As you can see I’ve kept it fairly simple except for a few splashes of bright blue. Here’s the full details of what I have chosen.

4 Maxim red wine glasses, £15
Indigo serving bowl, £25
16 piece Avalon cutlery set, £25
4 Acacia placemats, £25
Indigo side plate, £6
Indigo dinner plate, £8
Cast iron shallow casserole, £65
Large urn glass hurricane candle holder, £25
Oak salad bowl, £39.50

This is my entry in to the M&S my maigical dining room competition.

Leave a Reply

