300 picture book update

Untitled-1 It’s been 3 weeks since I shared a children’s book post with you all and this means that it is also 3 weeks since I update you on our progress in the 300 picture book challenge. I can assure you that this is not because we are not reading new picture books but because I have been too busy to photograph and blog a book review. I plan to get back to sharing book reviews and joining in with ‘what we’re reading’ but this week this is just going to be an update on the challenge to get me back on track.

Over the last three weeks we have read 13 new books. This has included a few new books that Poppet was given for her birthday and a few trips to our local library. My favorites in this update are Hooray for bread, stuck and peekaboo bunny. Hopefully I’ll be back soon with a book review or two (maybe it will be one of these books).Untitled-2Number of new books since last update – 13
Total number of books read this year – 125/300

As always you can find the full list of what we have read so far (and a brief review of each) on my pinterest board.

Linking up with 300 picture book challenge over on Child-led chaos.

 

One thought on “300 picture book update

  1. Some lovely looking books here. Llama, Llama Red Pyjama always goes down well in our house and Little Miss still likes the That’s Not My… books, although perhaps not quite as much as when she was younger. Will have to check out Hooray for Bread – we read a different Allan Ahlberg book this week called Monkey Do!, which we loved, and I remember some of his other books from when I was a kid. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

